Xbrane Biopharma presents nomination committee

Corporate Information



Listing Regulation


Nomination Committee


In accordance with the principles of the nomination committee of Xbrane Biopharma AB (“Company” or “Xbrane”), adopted at the Annual General Meeting (“AGM) on 16 May 2019, the Nomination Committee shall consist of up to four members appointed by the three largest shareholders as of September 30, 2019. The fourth member shall be the chairman of the board. If a shareholder does not exercise its right to appoint a member, entitlement to appoint a member of the Nomination Committee transfers to the shareholder who is the next largest shareholder in terms of voting rights.

Based on the above, the Nomination Committee for the AGM in 2020 has been set up to consist of the following persons, which together represent approximately 28.7 percent of the number of shares and votes in the Company as of September 30, 2019:
– Saeid Esmaeilzadeh appointed by Serendipity Group AB;
– Felix von Berg appointed by STADA Arzneimittel AG;
– Mattias Häggblom appointed by Swedbank Robur Fonder; and
– Anders Tullgren, Chairman of Xbrane.

The Chairman of the Board has contacted the four largest shareholders in accordance with the principles of the Nomination Committee, whereby three shareholders expressed their willingness to appoint members of the Nomination Committee. Accordingly, the Nomination Committee consists of at least three members in accordance with the principles adopted by the AGM.

The task of the Nomination Committee is prior to AGM prepare and submit proposals regarding the Chairman of the AGM, the Chairman and other Board members elected by the AGM, the fees and other remuneration for each of the Board members elected by the AGM and for members of Board committees, auditor, audit fee and principles for the Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee’s proposal will be presented in the notice convening the AGM 2020 and on the Company’s website, www.xbrane.com.

Shareholders may submit proposals to the Nomination Committee for the AGM in 2020 until January 31, 2020. The proposals can be sent to the following address: Xbrane Biopharma AB Nomination Committee, c/o Xbrane Biopharma AB, Banvaktsvägen 22, 171 48 Solna, Sweden, or via email: valberedning@xbrane.com.

Xbrane’s Annual General Meeting will be held in Stockholm on May 14, 2020.

For further information, please contact:

Anders Tullgren, Chairman of the board
E: valberedning@xbrane.com

Martin Åmark, Chief Executive Officer
M: +46(0) 763-093 777
E: martin.amark@xbrane.com