Nomination Committee

In accordance with the principles of the Nomination Committee of Xbrane Biopharma AB (“Company” or “Xbrane“), adopted at the Annual General Meeting (“AGM”) on 6 May 2021, the Nomination Committee shall consist of four members of whom three shall be nominated by the Company´s three largest shareholders with respect of voting power as of September 30, 2021. The fourth member shall be the chairman of the board. If a shareholder does not exercise its right to appoint a member, entitlement to appoint a member of the Nomination Committee transfers to the shareholder who is the next largest shareholder in terms of voting rights.

Prior to the AGM in 2022 the Nomination Committee consists of the following persons, whom together represent approximately 30 percent of the number of shares and votes in the Company as of September 30, 2021:
– Saeid Esmaeilzadeh appointed by Serendipity Group AB, the Company´s largest shareholder
– Ulrik Grönvall appointed by Swedbank Robur Fonder, the Company´s second largest shareholder
– Bengt Göran Westman, the Company´s third largest shareholder
– Anders Tullgren, Chairman of the Company

Saeid Esmaeilzadeh was appointed as chairman of the Nomination Committee.

As part of the remit of the Nomination Committee, they prepare and propose the Chairman of the AGM, candidates for the post of chairman and other directors of the board, fees and other remuneration for the board, recommendation and remuneration of the Company auditor and principles for the Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee’s proposals was presented in the notice to the AGM 2022 and on the Company’s website,

For the AGM on May 5 2022,  the shareholders may submit proposals to the Nomination Committee up until January 14, 2022. The proposals can be sent to the following address: Xbrane Biopharma AB Nomination Committee, c/o Xbrane Biopharma AB, Retzius väg 8, 171 65 Solna, Sweden, or via email: